Counseling

Counseling Department
401 Monroe Avenue
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-931-9696
Fax: 908-272-1057

Mission Statement

The mission of the Kenilworth School District School Counseling program is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, career, and personal/social development of all students. School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement. In partnership with other educators, parents/guardians, and the community, school counselors facilitate the support system to ensure all students in Kenilworth have access to and are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

High School Counseling Program

High School counselors work collaboratively with teachers, parents as well as the community to help adolescents meet success through the transitional years in grades 9 – 12. Utilization of group activities, individual counseling, classroom presentations, and parent workshops are continued. Educational, college and career planning are emphasized to prepare the students for their post high school transition into higher education and/or the world of work.

Counseling Department Staff:
 Mr. Brian Luciani

Director of Academics ext 1225 Brian_Luciani@kenilworthschools.com
Ms. Adriana Loaiza
Counseling Department Secretary ext. 2314 Adriana_Loaiza@kenilworthschools.com
Mr. Jamie Lugo
 High School Counselor
              
ext. 2312 Jamie_Lugo@kenilworthschools.com
Ms. Stephanie Scasso  High School Counselor
              
ext. 2308 Stephanie_Scasso@kenilworthschools.com
Ms. Alexandra Kartsakalis  High School Counselor

 ext. 2311  Alexandra_Kartsakalis@kenilworthschools.com
Mr. Richard Brown Middle School Counselor (September - November, substitute for Mrs. Harrison)

ext.
2212
 Richard_Brown@kenilworthschools.com
 Mrs. Megan Harrison Middle School Counselor ext 2212 Megan_Harrison@kenilworthschools.com